The 7 Major Chakras

There are 7 major energy centres called chakras that assist the function and regulation of our energy system as well as other chakras that exist outside of our physical body. The first 7 chakras are of equal importance and need to be fully functioning to enjoy complete health.

Swirling Pools of Energy

Chakra means ‘wheel or circle’ in Indian Sanskrit. Each are swirling pools of energy interpenetrating the physical body, in the same way that a magnetic field can interpenetrate the physical body. They are not physical but are aspects of consciousness. They interact with the physical body via the endocrine system and the nervous system.

The Endocrine System

Each chakra is controlled by a set of nerve plexuses or an endocrine gland responsible for creating hormones that either stimulate or inhibit physical processes. The endocrine system is part of the body’s main control mechanism. By adjusting the hormone levels, the endocrine system works to maintain the body in a state of optimum health. Chakras take in vibrations, feelings and energies and purify and transform them. They process spiritual energy into usable energy for the physical body and change high fine vibrations to lower, thus slower vibrations that the physical body can use.  

Energy Transmitters

They are energy transmitters and receivers that help filter incoming and outgoing energy. They help process life experiences carried over from past traumatic experiences and unresolved pain. Imbalances are the result of these experiences which if left unprocessed can lead to illness and disease. Imbalances affect the associated endocrine gland which results in illness. Imbalances need to be corrected at the deepest level – the person needs to change the underlying pattern that caused the dysfunction of the chakra in the first place otherwise the chakra will go out of balance again. They are balanced by emotions as well as diet and exercise.

Rebalance The Chakras

When open they operate in a normal fashion and work together if our instincts work with our thoughts and feelings - but some chakras are not open enough (underactive) and to compensate other chakras become (overactive) – hence the need to balance them. To rebalance the chakras - open underactive ones. The lower chakras are associated with instinctive and survival traits, the middle 6 chakras are associated with emotional wellbeing and the higher chakras are related to consciousness and higher intuition and greater spiritual insight.

Our Focus At The Retreat 

Our focus is on what restores your energy and what takes it away. We show you methods and understanding on how to keep your energy via the chakras.



Yes, I know enough, it looks good,  I would like to book.


I would like to know about the accommodation.


Actually on the same page as Booking. We keep it simple.


Please take me to the home page.